Some frequently asked questions

Community Sector Banking is 50% owned by Bendigo and Adelaide Bank and 50% owned by the Community 21 consortium of not-for-profit organisations. While we operate under Bendigo and Adelaide Bank’s credit licence, we are a separate company.

Your Community Sector Banking accounts are supported by the Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Branch network. You can utilise any branch around Australia for your banking needs. Or you can conduct your banking with our Customer Service & Engagement team. Simply phone 1300 CSBANK (1300 272 265).

Community Sector Banking is 50% owned by Bendigo and Adelaide Bank and 50% owned by Community 21. Our Board consists of members from both shareholders.

Community 21 are a consortium of 38 not-for-profit organisations including Oxfam Australia, Scope, the Benevolent Society and Yfoundations.

B Corp certification provides a globally recognised standard for sustainable businesses demonstrating that they use the power of business and profit to solve social and environmental problems. B Corps are certified by the not-for-profit organisation B Lab and are required to meet rigorous measures of social and environmental performance, accountability and transparency. We became a B Corp in 2014.

act. is a division of Community Sector Banking and was launched in 2014. A world-first banking service, act. allows customers to give to a range of worthy causes through the linked crowdfunding platform letsact.com.au, simply by conducting their everyday banking. See our act. page located under 'Banking' for more information.

1300 272 265
Talk to us
Become a customer
What is next?